Colorado Scientific Society

 
About Abstracts Fieldtrips Grants History Join Membership News Officers Outreach
Officers  > Home  > Officers, Councilors, and Chairpersons


  Officers


  Councilors


  Chairpersons


 


Founded in 1882, the Colorado Scientific Society promotes knowledge, the understanding of science, and its application to human needs, focusing primarily on earth science, but welcoming members with interests in all fields of science.

OFFICERS

President

Peter Barkmann,
Colorado Geological Survey
303-384-2642
barkmann@mines.edu

President-Elect Marith Reheis
US Geological Survey
home: 303-277-1843
cell:  720-351-7668
 marith16@gmail.com
Past President (2015) Paul Morgan
US Geological Survey
3038662611
morgan@mines.edu 
Secretary

Lisa Fisher
Escalante Mines Inc.
office: 303-215-0480
cell: 303-478-9427
lisa.fisher@escalantemines.com

Treasurer Don Sweetkind
US Geological Survey
303-236-1828
dsweetkind@gmail.com

Past Presidents
2015

Paul Morgan
US Geological Survey

2014

Scott Lundstrom

2013

Matt Sares
Colorado Div. of Water Resources

2012

Pete Modreski
United States Geological Survey

2011

Lisa Fisher
Escalante Mines Inc.

2010

Scott Minor
United States Geological Survey

2009

Don Sweetkind
United States Geological Survey

2008

Matt Morgan
Colorado Geological Survey

2007

William Nesse
University of Northern Colorado

2006

Chuck Kluth
Colorado School of Mines

2005

Vince Matthews
Colorado Geological Survey

2004

Emmett Evanoff
University of Colorado - Boulder

2003

James Cappa
Colorado Geological Survey

2002

Eric Nelson
Colorado School of Mines

2001

M. Tuttle

2000

M. Hudson

...

----

1883

S. F. Emmons
(first President)

 

All Past Presidents and Images

 

   

 COUNCILORS

2014-2016

Celia Greenman
 celia.greenman@earthlink.net

2014-2016 Chris Morrison
chris-morrison@comcast.net

2015-2017

Bruce Geller
bgeller@mines.edu

2015-2017

Pete Modreski
pmodreski@usgs.gov

2016-2018 Melissa Foster
melissa.ann.foster@gmail.com
2016-2018 Linda Barton Cronoble
lbarton1611@gmail.com
COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS
 
Newsletter Editor Pete Modreski
pmodreski@usgs.gov
Field Trip Chair Cal Ruleman
U.S. Geological Survey

(303) 236-7804

cruleman@usgs.gov
Program Chair Thom Fisher
303-215-0480
thom.fisher@esclantemines.com
History Chair Beth Simmons
cloverknoll@comcast.com
Hospitality Chair Linda Barton Cronoble
lbarton1611@gmail.com
Outreach Chair  
Membership Chair

 

Publicity Chair  
Student Research Grants Chair Paul Morgan
3038662611
paul.morgan@state.co.us
Student Programs Chair Melissa Foster
melissa.ann.foster@gmail.com
Past Presidents' Best Paper Award Chair Marith Reheis
US Geological Survey
home: 303-277-1843
cell:  720-351-7668
 marith16@gmail.com
Database Manager Don Sweetkind
US Geological Survey
303-236-1828
dsweetkind@gmail.com
State Science Fair Chuck Weisenberg
(303) 238-8806
cweisnbrg@msn.com
Webmaster Barb Warden
(303) 278-2701
bwarden@tablemtn.com
GSA Co-Chairs

Lisa Fisher
Escalante Mines Inc.
office: 303-215-0480
cell: 303-478-9427
lisa.fisher@escalantemines.com

Libby Prueher
lprueher@umich.edu